SHORTLIST ANNOUNCED : Experimental Music Fellowship

  • Lina Lapelyte, Rie Nakajima, Richard Skelton and Jennifer Walshe have been shortlisted from a long list of nominated UK musicians for the 2014 Arts Foundation Experimental Music Fellowship. The recipient of the £10,000 award will be announced on the 23rd January at the Arts Foundation Awards with runners-up each receiving £1,000.

    The applications were judged by Brian Eno, Head of programming at Sound and Music Richard Whitelaw and Hamish Dunbar from Cafe Oto who said 'between us there was a fair degree of consensus on the final four who all represent slightly different things.We were looking for people that had a very strong voice but also that had an exciting and unpredictable potential of where they might go next." A concert of the shortlist will be held at the QEH, South Bank, London on the 14th January - tickets on sale soon!